6681 or w700i (model <12k)

aElien

Disciple
Guys i want to buy a phone ~12.5k (excluding memcard)
Im a btech student. my needs are as yours, but a little less on the music and nerd side.

my priorities, well havent figured them out, so which one should i be getting ?

How good is the build quality of w700i ?
having worked on a IBM laptop i have a tendency to suspect any expensive equipment which is having a glossy finish :bleh:
no seriously what do you think when you compare it with N6681 ? processor of w700i?

W700i is better in terms of music and camera in comparison to 6681,
but 6681 has symbian

W700 is stylish and lighter than 6681 too.

So unless you want to have symbian phone... Go for the W700i eyes closed :)

errr What are the advantages of getting a symbian phone ?

better software support/options ? Symbian vs Java. how does SE OS fare here, i could get all the basic soft for the SE phone right ? i hear 6681 has a lot of funky tools.

Also i think w700i does not have edge. How seriously would one need edge in the near future ?

Also the processor speed and build quality comparison ?

ps: hey looks like someone messed up the symbian page on wiki Symbian OS - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

cant say anything abt the comparison .. bt ya .. abt the EDGE thingie ..

i really dnt think ki u wnt miss it too mch ..

i hv the same set .. no need for anything like Edge experienced abhi tak.

wid the stuff on ur comp .. and the data cable in the pack .. u wd be busy recycling ur songs ..

and the MMC card is included..

just make sure that the cam of the SE w700i is working perfectly ..

news of faulty sets been doing the rounds offlate..

Bt otherwise.. the fone wil serve u well .. u r a student .. and in that realm ..it wil be a good choice ..