Budget 0-20k Accha Over the Ear Headphone needed for Gaming, Streaming, Work and Music !

princeoo7

On a Journey called Life :P
Skilled
Let me Clearly say this, I am a noob when it comes to audio tech. currently using the cosmic byte headset which cost 800 INR. Don't want to shell a boom on this like 20k and all. below are my priority.
Budget: 10k plus / minus.

1) Wireless, if possible as then can use with iphone, laptop or pc in all.
2) Clear Crystal sound.
3) Mic, if possible as then I can use it with phones.
4) Over the Ear.
5) RGB is a plus :hilarious:

I don't have any idea of what drivers are and what size should I buy.
below are the headphone I have. when it was new, use to have issue with one side ear cup. now the leather this is woreoff so that is more comfortable.

Cosmic Byte H1

For budget, I have no idea on the same. I wear the gear for almost 85% of my day time daily. My mom asked me to get a better headphone due to same reason. don't want me to loose head hairs I think :p

Thank you for going through my thread. Looking forward for great suggestions.

Last edited:
i been rocking Avantree Audition(not pro) for last 3-4 yrs.
i dont use it for gaming but for vids. music etc.
it has aptx.

I don't have any idea of what drivers are
nor did i but its been great.

footnote:
if anybody has earpads of it for sell dm me..

On a budget, you'll be compromising on sound quality if you prefer to go for wireless. And there are a lot of options if your budget is around 2k.

What you should do is go to a local Reliance Digital or Croma store and try every pair in your price point(if you can evade the COVID)

I am thinking like below 10k or so. now No idea on the same.
Do you play in a noisy environment? If so, you'd need a closed back headphones [like the one you're currently using].

Otherwise, I'd recommend an open back headphone for pc/streaming and a separate wireless one for your iphone.

For closed back stuff:

1) JBL Quantum 100 - 2199

Pros