ASP .Net 3.5

I started learning ASP .net 3.5 few days ago. Started studying from "ASP .net for Dummies" but wasn't satisfied with the explanation. I want to study ASP so much that i can develop enterprise level applications.
If any dot net programmer is available plz guide me regarding the best books available in the market and general guidelines to go about it.

Any help would be great.:clap:

Hey Sanjeet, that "ASP .net for Dummies" book is in fact the best to start with. Cover all the basics 1st.
If u have any kind of programming exp. before, then asp.net is a cakewalk.

Oops concepts, some level of web programming (HTML, JS et al) & basic database connectivity know-how (ODBC, ADO, OLEDB) & u can be on the way.
There are so many things involved with asp.net to be able to study all of them. But then again with the intelligence built into into the IDE, u can get away without any study :p.
Besides web development esp with ASP.Net is the considered the lowest form of development & for good reason. Everything is hidden behind framework, u can get away with poor optimization & coding.

And at most times u don't even have to write code to do stuff, for eg. authentication, data presentation, just click click & ur site is built. So don't fret over it, just make sure to study the fundas right & more importantly write some code & that book is ideal for all of that.

PS - For enterprise level applications u need to pick up on MVC, some CMS tools like DNN or subtext, SOAP, XML etc.

^^ I wouldn't suggest you buying 'another' book, most of the material + examples are available online and whose a better source than MSFT themselves, i.e. MSDN.

Rather then spending time on going through the entire book, visit this link - Learn : The Official Microsoft ASP.NET Site - here you can find tutorials of various topics, 'How Do I' videos to learn programming the best way, which is hands on.

Happy Coding! :)