Avast Home Edition Antivirus Users!- a little Help pls

Icon_211

Disciple
i have been using Avast HE for more than three years and im pretty satisfied with the service and performance they offer free of cost:)

but today morning i saw some weird behavior of its (resident)scanning system which has reported Spybot.exe as a trojen virus!:S which i trusted and using it for the past 3 years without any problem. not only spybot but Teracopy, Audacity, Imageburn, run scanner etc. it did not allow me to access those softwares so i forced to move it to chest or to uninstall completely:mad:

i have never seen such a behavior before! i wont say that my system is 100% secure but i know my best PC defensive measures to take.

i have Avast Home edition, Comodo firewall, Spybot SD in my system to cover the basic security threats (all r up to date). Im using windows vista 32bit OS.

before i report it as a false positive i have to confirm it what is causing like that with TE members here... last update was on late night and today my data transfer rate is just 7mb/sec from a c:drive to e:drive:S,

im confused really now:huh:

Icon_211 said:
i have been using Avast HE for more than three years and im pretty satisfied with the service and performance they offer free of cost:)

but today morning i saw some weird behavior of its (resident)scanning system which has reported Spybot.exe as a trojen virus!:S which i trusted and using it for the past 3 years without any problem. not only spybot but Teracopy, Audacity, Imageburn, run scanner etc. it did not allow me to access those softwares so i forced to move it to chest or to uninstall completely:mad:

i have never seen such a behavior before! i wont say that my system is 100% secure but i know my best PC defensive measures to take.

i have Avast Home edition, Comodo firewall, Spybot SD in my system to cover the basic security threats (all r up to date). Im using windows vista 32bit OS.