Car & Bike Beginner Riding Boots

BullettuPaandi

Disciple
Hey Guys!

I'm looking to buy a pair of boots that offers some basic protection. Will be using mostly while riding my motorcycle, but would prefer something that'd be comfortable for casual usage as well. I'm not used to wearing shoes/boots; not even enclosed slippers; I've been wearing typical open chappals for as long as I could remember. So, looking to spend as little as possible, as I don't know if I'd be comfortable enough to make good use of what I end up buying.

I tried these, but they ship from UP (to TN) without any packaging material and they show up with some damage. Overall quality of the sole & stitching wasn't satisfactory either.

From what I've read so far, I guess this is what I want -
1. Leather - Preferably full grain; suede is ok.
2. Rubber sole - Supposedly more durable than TPE.
3. Ankle high; reinforcements like steel toe & ankle would be nice.

Again, I have no experience on this and I'm open for any suggestion. Budget - <3k would be ideal; willing to stretch to 5k if it offers better value-for-money. Interested in design similar to one linked above and these - [1], [2], [3].

Thanks!

Try Raida or Eego Italy. Both of them are pretty decent and breathable. I wouldn’t recommend leather especially if the shoe does not have a protector where it meets the shifter.

I love boots, and have been using them most of my adult life. I currently use Doc Marten chelsea boots, and good leather shouldn’t be used to shift gears, it will get damaged pretty quickly. Also, biking shoes are better off in humid places with a lot of rain.

Hey Guys!