Budget Above 40k Best Mobile for about 60k to 65k?

Exility

Patron
Hey guys, I'm a student whos gonna go to college in the next few months and I am planning to buy a new phone
My budget is 60 to 65k

Looking for a phone that has polished software, a really good camera, decent battery life, and a small(ish) form factor. I don't really game on my phone either
I've been looking at the Samsung s23 and s24 for a while now, I am a person who likes to use my phone till it's almost dead, I've been using my Redmi Note 10 pro for about 3 years now and I'm planning to keep my next phone around for 5 to 6 years, so I'm inclined to choose the s24 for the 7 years of software updates, but in some reviews, people mention that the Exynos 2400 is still quite inefficient and heats up quite a bit compared to the sd 8 gen 3 which could reduce the phones lifespan. What would you guys recommend, get the s23 for cheaper or wait for flipkart big billion days to get the s24 for about 60 to 65k? Or maybe some other phone for say oneplus or Motorola or something?

PS: no iphones please, Cause I can't live without high refresh rate now lol

S23 256GB should be more than enough

S24 exynos has similar battery life to S23 8 Gen 2, but higher battery capacity & efficient display helped. IMO we needed 8 Gen 3 S24 for the money they are charging, so save money & get S23. S23 will get updates till android 17 & you can just think about changing phones in 4-5 years or so. Android updates mostly don't add much these days, so you should be fine sticking to A17 in 2028-29.

I'm using S20FE 5G with Android 13. AI features of A14 would have been nice to get but are not dealbreaker considering I can still use Gemini on it & image search (not circle to search level convenient, still good enough).