Budget 31-40k Building my very first PC @ 40k [CPU+Mobo+RAM+PSU+Cabinet]

Should I go for AMD/Intel CPU?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Phenomenal

Disciple
Special Note : I am a computer engineering student.Assembling for the first time.
Doing this for better understanding and practical knowledge.
Plan to make awesome use of this for years to come so need it to be FUTURE-PROOF!
Any idea/advice/suggestion you give is really appreciated and I want to thank you for the same.
:)

1. Q: What is your budget?

• 40K + 5K fluctuations and slight changes (if its REALLY worth it!)
  2. Q: What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)

• HDD - Seagate SATA 500GB 5400RPM
    • Monitor - Samsung SyncMaster 510n
  3. Q: Which hardware will you be keeping (component name - component brand and model)

• HDD - Seagate SATA 500GB 5400RPM
    • Monitor - Samsung SyncMaster 510n (Can change if recommend by you)
  4. Q: Which hardware component are you looking to buy (component name). If you have already decided on a configuration then please mention the (component brand and model) as well, this will help us in fine tuning your requirement.
    • CPU - Intel i5-3570K (Since it has HD4000,I won't buy a GFX card)
    • Motherboard - any compatible motherboard (USB 3.0 ports a must)
    • PSU
    • RAM - Corsair Vengeance 2GB x 2(1600MHz ?? )
    • Cabinet
  5. Q: Is this going to be your final configuration or you would be adding/upgrading a component in near future. If yes then please mention when and which component

• Will upgrade OS to Widows 8 Later
    • GFX card if required.
  6. Q: Where will you buy this hardware? (Online/City/TE Dealer)

• Mumbai (Lammy road or a local dealer)
    • Open to online purchase via Flipkart
  7. Q: Would you consider buying a second hand hardware from the TE market

• NO
  8. Q: What is your intended use for this PC/hardware

• Browsing (20 tabs in 3 browsers)
    • Download rig, 24x7 operation