Budget 51-70k Buying advice for a non gaming laptop that costs below 60k

I am a Btech CSE student . I need a laptop that would provide me with the necessary help and support for my studies. I am also a movie buff who would probably engage in watching movies in the laptop from time to time. So I need a laptop with pretty good display. (Not really looking for OLED since I have heard that it is not very durable and if damaged, the cost for repairing would also be high ). Based on my current financial status I won't be able to afford another laptop anytime soon so I need one to use for 4-5 years (and preferably more). I am also interested in DBMS,SQL,Data science, Computational linguistics, Machine learning and might try to explore those fields also so my laptop should be good enough to enable me to work and explore smoothly on those fields.I am not at all interested in gaming would probably not even try to game.
Budget:50-60k (at Max 62k)
Processor:Intel core i5 and above or AMD Ryzen 5 and above
Display: IPS panel
Weight: less than 2 kg
Graphics card:not necessary
Brands : Dell,HP, Lenovo,Asus
And also good build quality (preferably metallic)

The best would be Macbook in this category but not sure about the pricing.
I have no idea about laptops without GPUs. I have legion 5 (82k), the price to performance is really good but weight is 3.5kgs and not good for traveling.

Would recommend a Lenovo IdeaPad 5 , the build quality is excellent ( All alluminium) . Other options are samsung Galaxy Books ( They have weaker U series Processors) or Vivobooks ( Average Build Quality ) .

If you can extend your budget by 5-6k look for a Zenbook .

I have used Lenovo Ideapad for two years without any issues. The built quality of Lenovo is good. Since you prefer IPS panel, I recommend researching Lenovo's Thinkbook series and HP's Envy and Pavilion series laptop, as they may better suit your needs.

I suggest you to buy a laptop with good linux support