Confused ! IT exp almost 5 years

Hi everybody,

I have a experience in IT at mostly desktop level and around a year with servers. I have done certifications like mcse,ccna in 2006. I think it is time I settle for a single profile and not waste time. I am confused with what profile job I should search now. I have interest in networks and system admin roles. I was thinking of doing SAP course and look for a job but it will take few more years until i settle down i suppose right. I am mostly looking to avoid night shifts so plan to join mid size companies who work mostly in day. Currently doing a presale cum technical support job at a small company.

totally confused with what profile to look for.

I could also get into a managerial role but i think few more years of experience would be required. Is it advisable to go for ITIL certification now ?
If i apply for a networking job the pay scale at L3 level is as good as nothing.Since i am only a commerce graduate it creates more issues since most companies look for technical degree graduates.
Voice domain is a good platform, its good pay as well as not too hectic work. should I try and get into that ?

Also is it advisable to get professioanl resume created from job portals like naukri and monster ?
Please help.

Get into Telecom sector .. VoIP etc
Get CCNP & study for CCIE
give this process 1-1.5 yrs .. and you're set for life.

dexBG has given the right advice...move into Telecom domain with your same profile do more certification..

Thanks for the advice...Even i was thinking of getting into telecom domain. Leaving the country I am already searching desperately for gulf. Infact was there was more then 8 years during on early school days unfortunately most of my contacts are into finance and commerce so not able to help much.