Does Bsnl offer unlimited d/l in night??

DuBudhi

Disciple
I have the home 500 plan...is there unlimited download from 2am to 8am?? :huh:
I searched the BSNL site but found nothing...
Just wanted to check...don't want to get punched when the bills come :p

Thanks in advance...

But be a bit careful. Or confirm how they charge. Cause in Pune Edition of TOI there were few complaints regarding the way they charge. They calculate the Free usage on the basis on Monthly usage or something. One guy had a Bill of 16K and he said he downloaded only between 2 to 8 like crazy...

Just verify or ask other members who have BSNL or try for 1 month with resonable downloads and check the billing...

make sure u download only between 2 to 8 ... and check ur uploads/downloads... i have a couple of friends here who browsed normally without downloading anythin much and still ended up witha bill of 5k :S keep proof at hand always :D

I have been using the plan since Oct 2005 and downloading between 2-8am like hell. So far I have never been overcharged for my downloads, relax and download :)

i think its like how it is with mtnl.. you have to switch off the router at 12 and ago start it to log into free downloading :D.. for which you wont be charged :)

but if ya forgot to switch it off at 12 or at 8 am then sometimes you are charged the whole amount you downloaded for thosee 8 hours.... so be careful in this aspect.... other then that i think bsnl is good :D

i`ve used the bsnl 500 scheme.. and i`ve downloaded like crazy within the free hrs but i`ve been charged only a max of 3k..

i had logs of daily usage from their own site...
after a lot of running around and explaining...
i figured one thing they are a bunch of fools sitting there and they know ABSOULTELY NOTHING ABOUT HOW THEIR OWN SYSTEM WORKS..

and i can support my arguments...
first i used it during the completely free period..
then they began to charge
so i used to schedule my dload managers to open at 2.15 and stop at 7.45