Extended Warranty for Samsung LED TV ?

mjumrani

Skilled
Which places (please be specific) in Delhi NCR provide extended warranty for LED panels?

If I can find one for the right price, I won't end up buying an LG LED 42LV5500 instead of Samsung 40D5900.

How is the panel of Samsung 40D5900 vs 40D6000 vs LG panels?

Mjumrani

Both D5900 and D6000 looks similar with same panel.Though Series 6 tend to have CN or HQ (panels which are Samsung made).CN01/CN02 are lower than HQ01/HQ02 , with later being superior.

I have no knowledge of what panel Samsung Series 5/6 retails in India.If you are lucky then just ask the salesman about it or look at back for version number.

Its written at the end of the version no./full model no. right?

And I thought the panel lottery scene was only with LCDs not LEDs...

@all can someone confirm which panel 6 series has?

QUESTION REPOST: Which places (please be specific) in Delhi NCR provide extended warranty for LED panels? (Reason: I want to buy Samsung but not with a year's warranty)

Yes Plasma's have their problems but burning do not happen till the image or picture is paused for 3-4 hours.....and why would anyone keep it ON for such a long time is out of my thinking.

LG 450 is LCD...not LED.Good VFM in my opinion.

If you are not in hurry then save for better TV.

Its written at the end of the version no./full model no. right?

And I thought the panel lottery scene was only with LCDs not LEDs...

@all can someone confirm which panel 6 series has?

QUESTION REPOST: Which places (please be specific) in Delhi NCR provide extended warranty for LED panels? (Reason: I want to buy Samsung but not with a year's warranty)

You do know that dealers are notorious in their game of selling things.Right?

I never said about Samsung panel lottery rather i gave what panel's Samsung is selling on their different model's.

I got D6400 with HQ02 panel, which is same as D6600 but without Wifi.