Budget 41-50k for development purposes

Bhoot

Recruit
I am a student currently in 3rd year. My current laptop gave up on me and am hence thinking of switching to a new one .

I intend to but one for the 2 yrs of btech and mtech too.
My basic requirements include being able to use all the IDEs (Including VS2013 , Multiple instances of VMWare , and by a stretch Hadoop) with no lagg (exclude hadoop here , i can bear with lagg in hadoop) and fast compilation(if possible) .

The Minimum Requirements hence include :
RAM:
8GB min (for hadoop , in case a hadoop supporter isn't viable , make it 4GB)
1600 MHz of RAM speed , min
Processor:
3GHz of processor on turbo , 2.6 w/o turbo (I don't care much about generation or i3/i5/i7)
28nm or lower Ivy Bridge
Support of hardware virtualization
Hard Disk:
128 GB minimum (I have a 1TB External)
Personally I prefer SSD but for some reason only ULV processors are available with it (I dont like ULV)
GPU:
For me Speed >> Size
Still minimum of 1GB would be nice
I would prefer DOS/Linux variants as I do get free win 8.1 from dreamspark (windows provides it to college students free)
Screen Size :
Irrelevant
USB Ports:
At least 1 USB 3.0
A total of at least 3 USB ports
Keyboard :
I really really want a back-lit keyboard 0_0
Company :
I am not particularly familiar with brand values right now , I'd like good after sale service though.

-------
If possible could you suggest laptps with hadoop compatibility and non-haddop compatible??
--------
If its worth it , increase the budget to 60k .
--------
Thanking you in advance

Opt for a Lenovo B series and add a mSATA+ Extra RAM + ADP to it. You get it with i5's, I dont know about i7's

@Gannu could help you out - he bought an i3 variant.

Uhm may I ask what an ADP is?? (I googled it for no useful results)
As such the b-series isnt very good for me .
Like I specified , I really dont need a large hard disk . The standard 4gigs is enough for a non hadoop system