Budget 71-90K Gaming PC under 80000 (1st time builder)

reckless

Recruit
Hi,
I'm going to build my 1st desktop and would like to get your help for the same. As im totally new to this i'm not going to overclock.

Questions
  1. What is your budget?
  2. What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)
    • None
  3. Which hardware will you be keeping (component name - component brand and model)
    • None
  4. Which hardware component are you looking to buy (component name). If you have already decided on a configuration then please mention the (component brand and model) as well, this will help us in fine tuning your requirement.
    • CPU - Intel i5 (don't want to overclock)
    • Motherboard
    • GPU - GTX 970 preferred
    • PSU - Seasonic S12II 620W or M12II 620W ??? (or another that is good for price)
    • RAM - 2x4 GB RAM
    • HDD - 1 TB
    • Cabinet - Any case which is good for 1st time builder (easy to install components in, spacious)
    • Monitor - 1920 x 1080, 21-23 inches
    • UPS (not sure if required power cut frequency 2-3 times/month)
    • Keyboard and Mouse
Is this going to be your final configuration or you would be adding/upgrading a component in near future. If yes then please mention when and which component
    • Final, may add RAM if games demand more
  1. Where will you buy this hardware? (Online/City/TE Dealer)
    • Delhi - Nehru Place (pls suggest good shops)
  2. Would you consider buying a second hand hardware from the TE market
    • No
  3. What is your intended use for this PC/hardware
    • Gaming
    • Internet Surfing
  4. Do you have any brand preference or dislike? Please name them and the reason for your preference/dislike.
    • Intel CPU & GTX 970 (Asus Strix or Zotac AMP if budget permits)
    • MoBo Form - ATX if budget allows otherwise mATX (heard mATX overheats don't know if true)
  5. If you will be playing games then which type of games will you be playing?