Gillette Fusion

Anish

Skilled
So my trusty old Mach 3 that I've been using for almost 4 years now is pretty worn out and I just saw the new Fusion in a store. So is the 5 blade fusion worth the 700-ish price tag?

Also any idea on the Fusion Power? Does a powered razor make a lot of difference over a regular one?

Thanks! :)

Been using the Fusion for 5ish months now, and I can tell you one thing; I MISS my Mach 3 Turbo! It was a much more smoother shave with the Mach3, not to mention the stupendous amount one has to pay for the Fusion blades.

If you do happen to come upon any relatives coming down from overseas though, I'd suggest you pick up the Schick Quattro Titanium Trimmer

No idea about how the Fusion Power is though, never tried it myself

I'm using the Fusion Power and it's pretty good. Not a huge difference, but it helps in avoiding repeats. with my old Mach3 turbo, I needed to redo some areas(like my chin, near my neck, etc..) but with the Fusion power, no such thing.

Mach3 doesn't help in shaping up the sidelocks unless ofcourse you make a trip to your barber every 3 days. My old trusty conventional razor is the best for that. I like using Mach3 but it does not give me the sense of power like my conventional razor does.

Bluffmaster said:
Mach3 doesn't help in shaping up the sidelocks unless ofcourse you make a trip to your barber every 3 days. My old trusty conventional razor is the best for that. I like using Mach3 but it does not give me the sense of power like my conventional razor does.

Oh yes you can say that again. I am started shaving with Gillete G II, and I still use it ! No suspension, no springs or whatever, gives you more control over the shave.

I have been use using Mach 3 Turbo, I was loving it .. But after changing blades it is not working well :(.. Will try fusion.. Currently I am using Gillette Sensor which is just decent..

Anyidea about pricing ?