Audio GR07 or FXT90..Confused

pradi

Disciple
Guys...I recently decided to upgrade my earphones and after lots of research over the last month or so finalized on GR07 & FXT90. The problem is the more I read (TE, headfi, any and everyother website/forum)...the more I am getting confused.
<

I am a noob when it comes to understanding the technical jargon used and therefore dont really understand if the "sound signature" of either one will suit me...or even the diff in their presentation or dynamic range (in fact reading abt that is what confused me between the two
<

I wouldnt want something with too much bass...and I listen to pretty much every kind of genre...incl our very own hindi, tamil songs...

budgetwise I am fine with the above two but cant go beyond it...hope this will help you to tell me which to purchase...

also one more question will a single 11mm driver of GR07 be better over the 2 5mm drivers of FXT90.

Any reason to choose these two in particular? How about EX-600, RE-262, DBA-02 mkII, Brainwavz B2, Atrio MG7, Etymotic HF5, FX500, Radius DDM-1 (used) and others?

What are your current ear phones (and past ones you have liked / disliked)? What source are you using currently?

To answer your last question first - Number of drivers, size of the driver, driver material, housing design and material - all are important because each of them lends something to the final sound. But they do not necessarily indicate which is better and which is not. Personally I like the larger, but single driver of EX-1000 over both the ones you have shortlisted. I also like the 10mm JVC FX700 much over GR07. In turn, I liked GR07 over some dual dynamics like Radius DDM-1 and a slight bit over FXT90 overall. But, that's just me.

Neither of them qualify as 'bass-head' IEMs, so you need not worry about too much bass
<