Video Guide me for the best DTH service in Thane Area

kb.tendulkar

Disciple
Hello guys,

I stay in Thane -west. I'm totally new to this DTH service and getting confuse which DTH

service to select. I want all important channels within one pack. also looking for HD output.

Please help to buy a good DTH. i am going to buy it within 1 week.

Plz help

thx

I would suggest Videocon D2h service. The channel packages are nicely priced. I inquired last week and the local shops were giving the regular STB for Rs.1400 with two months of New Gold pack or maybe Diamond pack - don't remember it correctly.
The HD-DVR is for Rs.4200(online) including installation charges. The HDD is small (80GB) as compared to Tata Sky (500GB) but I guess the package price makes sense for Videocon. Tata Sky has "SKY" high package rates.
Here's the link to videocon D2H website - Videocon DTH Packages: ROI Packages and South Packages
and their customer service no is: 1800-266-0066 , just call them and ask for a dealer in your are; they will ask for ayour PIN CODE and SMS you the dealer name and address.

wat about Dish Tv??

they are giving gold cricket pack in just 225/-

where m getting almost all channels

and videocon gold sports pack is also good in 215/-

any other ideas?

Dish TV - its ok but your are not getting a DVR, only HD. I guess it makes sense to put in 2000 more(if not on a tight budget) and get a HD- DVR
Tata SKY - As of now the quality sucks ! and the monthly package price is ridiculous, guess they are charging extra for the 500GB HDD.See this for Tata SKy quality: Tata Sky + HD --Quality sucks
AirTEL: I did been through website, but the package price is costly (compared to Dish/Videocon) and also confusing, so is the case with BIG TV.

So that leaves you with Dish/Videocon. Out of which one does not gives you DVR(DisH).