Graphic Cards Heating problems for 4850 not over yet !!

pranut

Adept
I have a old version old version of MSI R4850.
The temp was 80 C. I applied the fan fix and the temp wend down to 60 C.

But now after sometime the temp is again 80 C.
I have checked everything, i run the fan 100% and its really noisy but still the temp is 76 C.

I stay in Delhi, is there anyone who can help me ??
I there is a manual fix like installing an extra fan is reqd then i will buy a fan.

I have never done this before so it will be very difficult for me.

PLZ HELP

You can go for an aftermarket cooling solution for your card but it will void your warranty. Other things you can try are installing some fans and increasing air-flow in your cabinet. If you don't mind the noise, stick a couple of Scythe Ultra Kaze fans into your cabby. You can also try some expansion slot VGA coolers, like the Antec VCool.

Strange that your card runs at 76C at 100% fan speed.. Is this idle temp or load temp? Because my card also reaches 75-76C @ 70% fan speed in demanding games like Crysis. Never tried any fan speed above 70%.

techster said:
You can go for an aftermarket cooling solution for your card but it will void your warranty. Other things you can try are installing some fans and increasing air-flow in your cabinet. If you don't mind the noise, stick a couple of Scythe Ultra Kaze fans into your cabby. You can also try some expansion slot VGA coolers, like the Antec VCool.

Strange that your card runs at 76C at 100% fan speed.. Is this idle temp or load temp? Because my card also reaches 75-76C @ 70% fan speed in demanding games like Crysis. Never tried any fan speed above 70%.

Installing after market cooling will NOT void warranty.
Provided you :-
1. Don't remove any stickers from the card.
2. Preserve the original Heatsink + fan assembly.
3. Install the orginal HSF when you give the card for RMA.

sahilm said:
Installing after market cooling will NOT void warranty.
Provided you :-