Help regarding moto defy

amd3000

Disciple
Hey friends i have got this Defy which i bought from my friend who then moved to galaxy s plus. This is my first android.

so i thought lets speed it up first.

I have rooted it using superoneclickroot or something, but i forgot to unmount the sd card !! wanted to know what may happen if unnmount the sd card... why do we unmount exactly ?

Unmounting the SD card is basically done so that certain files in the SD card don't interfere with the rooting process performed on your phone

There are certain invisible folders like "android_secure" which contain files and it might cause a problem later on while installing certain applications onto your phone

Hence,its better to remove/unmount the SD card during the rooting process....

If you face problems installing certain apps(Any particular app) then first umount the SD card and then install that app n it will work :)

I have been using Defy for the past 8-9 months or so and i must say its one hell of a piece....

Plus you get an excellent ROM support for defy :)

Indeed, I am using defy for around 3 months and its my first android phone too... hell of a piece, dont worry, if you have done it wrong, simpl uninstall superuser and do it again in a proper way..

Thnx buddy for replying, if u r using defy for 9 months wanted to ask you if u suggest I should go for cm7 or stick to stick to stock froyo. thnx in advance for replying to both of u.

amd3000 said:
Thnx buddy for replying, if u r using defy for 9 months wanted to ask you if u suggest I should go for cm7 or stick to stick to stock froyo. thnx in advance for replying to both of u.

Honestly,if your afraid of getting your defy messed up then use the stock froyo for 10-15 days and then revert to a custom rom

I'm sure,u'll start hating the stock rom after a week(maybe a week is too long) :p

Plus MotoBlur sucks bigtime,i myself find it laggy and unresponsive at times.....