Audio [HELP] Suggest 2.1 PC speakers, budget 10K

harisubs

Disciple
Hi all,

I have been using the AL ATP3 for the last 6 years. I feel like upgrading now.
I am not exactly an audiophile, but I can make out subtle differences. My priority is mainly music. I listen to wide variety of music ranging from blues, classic rock, Indian film music right up to Carnatic stuff. :)
I am a little bit into composing too (using software sequencers). These are predominantly piano, strings, flute based. For the composing I had to use my Headphones, but in the end, the listening is strictly ok through the ATP3. Not used a separate sound card till now. Looking at the ASUS XONAR essence STX in a few months from now or probably an external Sound Card like Tascam ones for recording purposes.

I lean a little bit towards bass. I like tight punchy bass, not the ones which just goes boom boom and drowns out the rest of the music. But I suppose it can be tweaked to an extent.
The speakers which I heard about are the MX6021, Logitech Z623, Edifier C3 and the Corsair Sp2500
Not heard any of these speakers though.
- I liked the old AL MX5021. I also heard the MX6021 does match up to it.
- I understand that the Z623 is not exactly a worthy successor to the Z2300.
- I also have been hearing about the Corsair SP2500 ones. A little out of my budget but I can go for them if they serve my purpose well.
- Heard that the bass is a little weak in the C3. Not sure though.

I am a little confused. Can anyone suggest me which speakers I should get to for the above mentioned purpose? Budget remains 10K, can stretch upto 15K if its totally worth it.
Thanks in advance.

Thanks for input simmy! Been reading a little bit more. Heard a lot about the Audioengine A5. Was considering stretching my budget.