iOS iPhone 3rd party battery replacement

Typhon

Disciple
I have an iPhone XR with 78% battery health and want to replace the battery because I have no other issues with the phone and want to give it a new life, planning to have it for 1-2 years more.

Apple’s official battery replacement charges 8400 which I believe is a significant amount when you compare it with cashify - 2000.

I have no experience with battery replacement, want some help here who has experienced it. I know if I give to apple and something goes wrong, they will probably cover the cost of all repairs, but 3rd party will mostly not.

Please share your experience guys, both via official and 3rd party.

I have an iPhone XR with 78% battery health and want to replace the battery because I have no other issues with the phone and want to give it a new life, planning to have it for 1-2 years more.

Apple’s official battery replacement charges 8400 which I believe is a significant amount when you compare it with cashify - 2000.

I have no experience with battery replacement, want some help here who has experienced it. I know if I give to apple and something goes wrong, they will probably cover the cost of all repairs, but 3rd party will mostly not.

Please share your experience guys, both via official and 3rd party.
Cashify will be hit-and-miss.

They will use a knock-off battery, but the quality will vary. The battery may be great and serve the phone well, or it drains faster than an individual's salary in India.