Is Htc HD2 worth it...?...NOW....???

i have been using SE P990i for past 3 years and in the past few months the phone has given me a lot of stability issues and it finally died a few days back.
so, iv been meaning to buy a new phone and hence Since past few months iv been OBSESSED with the HTC HD2,
I have seen plethora of youtube videos, have been following threads at xda developers.
I was absolutely sure that i was going to buy this device as soon as i have the money in hand.

NEWSFLASH..
HD2 not getting wp7 update\HD2 problems\dell streak

I can withstand the 1st and the last issue i.e hd2 not getting an update and the introduction of dell streak..
But hd2 has been quite notorious with its BIG issues and stability.
I dont mind wp6.5 ..infact i like the way u can add custom roms and stuff..
But stability is an issue for me.
I dont want to spend 30k on a device which cannot do what it is meant to do.
Also, if i buy the device, i would be using it for atlesat 2-3 years.

Now the dilemma is..
1. Whether to buy a htc hd2 NOW and see for yourself how it works out for u.

PS..No i dont want to buy samsung ,nokia n900, htc desire, GN1, sony xperia x10, or motorola.

2. To buy a substitute new\used\refurbished phone; use it for a few months and then buy a new device with an Android platform or a WP7.
Can be any device which keeps me busy for the few months and should cost around 15k..USED or NEW.

HD2 is missing front video chat camera and good native games (comparing to iPhone)

Other than these two ... everything is great :)

I suggest you to go for Android or iPhone ... if you need better entertaintment

For serious apps and phone features ... all r same only ... in my preference ... WM gives better API for custom and simple app development.

1. Dell Streak is not a phone (despite the fact that it can make calls). Its a compact Tablet/MID.

2. HTC HD2 is a phone but its quite large with its 4.3" screen. So make sure you are comfortable with the size before you get one.