Is redgear wireless controller for 1.2k worth it? Or should I buy Xbox controller?

martianarmy

Recruit
Xbox controller is around 5.8k. But Redgear pro wireless controller is 1.2k in amazon.
I have never used xbox controller before. I have redgear wired controller. But within 9 months one of its button is not working.
Is it really worth to get xbox controller for 5x the price of redgear? Or should i buy redgear once a year until it is not usable?

If you can afford to shell out the price of the Xbox controller, go for it. The quality of controls is much higher. On Redgear, the sticks and analogue buttons realistically have only 2 levels. On the Xbox controller, they're truly pressure sensitive.

I can't comment on longevity as I have myself bought it only recently.

@gourav Yes. Xbox offers good quality buttons. But I'm ok with low quality. Only if xbox works 5x more life than Redgear then i want to go. Else it is better to buy Redgear, use for a 1 or 1.5years and buy it again.

@gourav Yes. Xbox offers good quality buttons. But I'm ok with low quality. Only if xbox works 5x more life than Redgear then i want to go. Else it is better to buy Redgear, use for a 1 or 1.5years and buy it again.
The xbox controller are totally worth the premium. I still have controllers that i had bought approx 8 years ago and they still work perfectly. And thats my most used controller on PC.

BTW i am also selling used xbox controllers. Do check them if interested. Will be much cheaper than brand new controllers.

I can second the above comment, the original xbox controllers are 100% worth the premium you pay.

I was recently looking into getting a controller for gaming, first got the redgear wireless from amazon, same one you mentioned. As soon as i took it out of the box the cheapness of the build is immediately apparent, and the bad quality of the plastic makes you feel like it will fall apart in your hand anytime. I immediately disliked it, and returned it to amazon for a refund.