learn to create web based programs

Sangita

Recruit
Hi Everyone,

I'm Sangita, well I'm a doctor, working in a CRO firm at Andheri and have interest in knowing n learning to create web based programs kinda da one I'm using right now (thread page). I dont know anythng abt softwares n programms. I plan to do a course on it, can u suggest which will be the right option for me.

Thanks to all.

LAMP(Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP/Python/Perl) + Ajax (Javascript)

to start with learn the basics of LA and get deeper into MP. Then you will know where to go next.

why linux.. she can do the same thing in windoze

and guessing she has been using wiondoze , she won't have to learn another thing

well, to start with windoze is ok. I think there are AMP packages for windows to get started with (Havent used them, so no idea of its name). But eventually, a linux based server is the best platform to run xAMP based solution.

As I said basics of LA should be ok and good knowledge of MP would be the key. If one starts with linux for learning MySQL and PHP/../.., by the time they have a good understanding, the process would have made them learn a bit more of LA ;). Thats why I suggested Linux to start with as the final solution is better run on Linux.

Found it: Its called XAMPP and can be downloaded thru apache friends - very easy apache, mysql, php and perl installation without hassles. But I would still suggest using Linux.

for windows there is xampp ,wamp ,etc..
and learning mysql on windows and linus is same ...
as of coding for php again it doesnt matter if you code in linux or windows..

So better be wid the OS that you are comfertable with,its not C that it will matter if u code in windows or linux..

Thank you so much guys.. for all these suggestions ). Could u tell me If home tutorials will help me or I need to luk out for an institute to learn them?

Thanks again,
S