OC & Modding Liquid Cooling CLEANUP on Thermaltake The Tower 900 – HELP

terence_fdes

wizened Dinosaur
Skilled
Hi TechEnclavians,

(An Old-Timer is Back again)

I am a newbie at this and looking forward to ALL the HELP, Suggestions, Tips from guys out here :happy:

My Mission:
TO DRAIN & FLUSH OUT THE EKWB - WATER COOLING LOOP (GPU & CPU BLOCK ETC) + Twin Radiators

- Plus Cleaning GPU Block (see image for corrosion due to oxidation) and CPU too.

Background:
System is around 5 years old and NEVER been Flushed! :arghh:
I inherited this crazy build from my nephew in December 2021 and used it for around 4 months till it STOPPED working -(before this it was lying unused for more than a year) My nephew is not around due to his job requirements SO I AM LOST and will have to undertake this task myself (or willing to invite any TE Guy in Mumbai to drop in and Help me out).

Why Am I desperate to Salvage this Dream Build:
Its obvious - I wish to use it for a couple more years. I am due for retirement and would need a system for future work & I cannot dream of investing a lot of money today.
If, after the TOTAL CLEANING is done successfully - then it would be a Blessing.
Else - may have to look for alternatives which are expensive [like replacement of Mobo + Processor + GPU (if at all)] and the MOST Expensive - replacement of newer EKWB parts!

Pre-Preparations:
1. Ordered the EK-Loop Tester Flex Pump from EKWB (Slovenia) - will be delivered on Monday June 13th, 2022 (Rs 5200/-) ..... Fingers crossed & praying that DHL does not thokao any further customs clearance charges!!:fearscream:
(In India only MdComputers - Kolkata was selling it and it was the older version at Rs 4524/- where the extended tubing was very short!)
EK Loop Tester Flex Pump
2. Ordered 5 Litres Distilled Water
WTC Distilled Water De-anodised 5 lts
3. I Have - Lots of Tissue Papers; Iso-Propyl Alcohol; All other Tools

MY FEARS & WORRIES IN THE CLEANUP MISSION:
(This is where I need Guidance of TE Folks)