Most overrated rock/ metal band in your opinion.

red dragon

Justiceforall
Skilled
I will start off with my list ( I like these bands and most of their work, but simply feel they are overrated...strictly personal)
It's a sensitive topic, please don't attack me or one another personally and keep it a fun discussion.
1. The greatest of them all...mighty Beatles.
My parents were fans, my first memory of music is Beatles...I like most part of their massive catalog, when I started playing keyboards only learned Beatles' songs. But the joy didn't last long ( that's my biggest gripe...I couldn't enjoy Beatles for more than few months)
When I got my dad's guitar and discovered Sabbath, it was a different story...even today...I'm primarily a bass player...but if I get hold of a new guitar...I play War Pigs ( even after 25 years...it just doesn't get old)
2. It's a very common band in this overrated list...Nirvana...I'm an old person and followed Nirvana very closely..Kurt's songwriting capabilities were insane given the technical limitations in all of them. What I don't like is the notion of Kurt's inability to cope with stardom. If you are of my age and followed the grunge scene closely it was very easy to find Kurt's attention seeking behavior and blaming stardom for his downward spiral ( typical addictive personality...as a former addict and now a sponsor of MANY, I do understand this kind of conflicting behavior all to well)
And to be honest Neverend is their worst album. Bands like Soundgarden or PJ were much better live in their worst days over best Nirvana concerts.
Rant over....many more coming

To each their own, taste in music is subjective and one man's trash is another man's treasure.