WTB Multimeter

Are you looking for a used multimeter or a new one? Do you have a budget? Do you mind sharing your skill level in electronics and/or electricals?
It's hard to make a proper response without these details.

1) Multimeter in used condition will do, provided it works fine and is in good condition.

2) Budget around Rs.500 for a used one. (Can be adjusted more or less depending on the offer)

3) I am a hobbyist.

4) I am fairly used to electronics/electricals and it's repair work. (Have a degree in Electronics Engineering)

1) Multimeter in used condition will do, provided it works fine and is in good condition.

2) Budget around Rs.500 for a used one. (Can be adjusted more or less depending on the offer)

3) I am a hobbyist.

4) I am fairly used to electronics/electricals and it's repair work. (Have a degree in Electronics Engineering)
man i love tronics repair and tinkering , i am good with basics but i couldn't solder worth shit that's where it goes in skill territory.
i might have some things that need some repair you know stuff like soldering de soldering , would you be interested?

I don't have a used multimeter and so can't help there. There are plenty of sub-1k models but if you can stretch your budget a bit, I suggest you go for an auto-range true-rms model.
Auto-range helps you avoid the hassle of having to fiddle with the range switch all the time. True-RMS gives you the true effective value even if the waveform is not sine wave such as when you measure the output of a non-sine UPS. So-called "modified sine wave" inverters and UPSes are not really sine wave. A non-true rms meter will not give you the correct reading with such a UPS/inverter.

Products by top brands like Fluke are no more accurate than cheaper ones but they are both mechanically and electrically robust. They are also more expensive, starting from above 2k. I've used brands like Meco and HTC and, with proper care, they last me about 5 years of constant use.