Budget 51-70k My first Gaming PC Build. Do these things go well together?

Digigear

Disciple
I'm a complete newbie and I'm working on building my first budget Gaming and programming PC and this is what I have come up with:-
  1. CPU - Ryzen R5 5600G
  2. Motherboard - Gigabyte AMD B550 Ultra Durable Motherboard with Pure Digital VRM Solution, PCIe 4.0 x16 Slot, Dul PCIe 4.0/3.0 M.2 Connectors (B550M DS3H AC)
  3. RAM - Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 3200 (PC4-25600) C16 Desktop Memory – Black
  4. Storage - WD_BLACK 1TB SN750 SE NVMe Internal Gaming SSD Solid State Drive - Gen4 PCIe, M.2 2280, Up to 3,600 MB/s - WDS100T1B0E
  5. Power - Thermaltake Litepower RGB 650W 230V SMPS - 650 Watt PSU With Active PFC
  6. Cabinet - ASUS TUF Gaming GT301 Mid-Tower Compact Case
I researched the individual items on my own and compiled this list. So I'm not sure if there is going to be any issue with compatibility or things not going well together (for eg. is the cabinet going to fit everything? And is the motherboard good for this CPU? Is the power supply sufficient? etc)

I'm going to go with the stock cooler for now. I hope that's ok?

And if there are better alternatives for the items I have chosen, even if in terms of value for money, I would like to know that as well.
One more thing is that I want to be able to connect two monitors at once, I suppose this is something I have to figure out with the mother board? Is it possible with this setup? What would I need? What if I want to connect 4 monitors in the future? Because I'm a programmer and I would love that kind of a setup.

Any other suggestions for a newbie would be most welcome!

Thanks!

Last edited:
I'm looking for an ATX motherboard for this build the AMD Ryzen 5700G CPU with M.2 support, WiFi, HDMI and Display Port and has good sound output etc.

Not thinking about overclocking at the moment, but will probably do it eventually.