Car & Bike Need A 150cc Commuter In This Week

Like the title reads, I need a 150cc bike for myself.

I've had a gruesome experience with my last 2-wheeler(spent more than the vehicle's cost on repairs and overhauls within a short period of time) so totally want to avoid it this time. So, here I ask for suggestions for a motorbike, with durability and comfort as the key points.

-Budget is flexible (not more than 70k)

-I hate Pulsars for their uncomfortable seats and coarse ride with all those vibrations.

-Handling should be good for bad road conditions

I'm a total rookie when it comes to automobiles so need some desperate help from the experienced TE'ians.

Any pointers will also be appreciated.

Please pour in your valuable opinions. Thanks in advance folks.

Try the Honda CB Unicorn or the Hero Honda Hunk.....

Both are good value & within ur budget.

The Unicorn is your best bet for bad roads.....

:)

And do edit the 1st line of ur post above..... It reads u want a 1500cc bike........!!! :p

nehaladsul said:
Try the Honda CB Unicorn or the Hero Honda Hunk.....

Both are good value & within ur budget.

The Unicorn is your best bet for bad roads.....

:)

And do edit the 1st line of ur post above..... It reads u want a 1500cc bike........!!! :p
Hey thanks for pointing that out :p.

And yes, I'm seriously looking forward to the CB Unicorn Dazzler. Can anyone shed some light on the durability factor of Unicorn? Why, being such a good bike, has this not been a hit? Any shortcomings to it?

speedyfreak said:
Go ahead to FZ , cool looks - a decent 150 bike !
Well, I'm currently not taking FZ as an option, because:

- I find the design too flashy for my taste.

- I had a ride with my friend's FZ-16 and was not really impressed with the handling and power(could be that the bike needed tuneups or something).

- My immediate cousin just bought this bike and I just don't feel like getting the same(2 same bikes in the house). :p