OC & Modding Need help on overclocking E6300 on P5N32-SLI Premium/WiFi-AP

paroxy

Disciple
P5N32-SLI Premium/WiFi-AP isnt a gr8 overclocker is what i heard. But i was sure i cud atleast get a 2.33GHz on stock cooling. This is my first attempt at overclocking and yesterday i just managed 2.1Ghz and its passed orthos per 3 hrs...but when i changed the FSB to 1333(quad pumped) (thats how its in the BIOS the FSB has to changed in Quad pumped range). windows booted but when i started orthos to check for errors in 2-3 mins the system shutdown on it own everytime :(. im really disappoint with this measly overclock of mine.

I have touched any Voltage setting yet. The voltage setting are all at Auto option in the bios. Im not planning on an off market cooler like U120 or something like. but will be buying an AS5 for temps. Whats the best overclock i cud get with this setup on stock cooling and AS5. oh btw i have 2GB of kingston 667 value RAM, which is supposedly is decent overclocker from a pervious theard i infer. FYI the BIOS is also the latest(BIOS version#0901).

paroxy said:
I have touched any Voltage setting yet. The voltage setting are all at Auto option in the bios.

sry for the typo....

i haven't touched any voltage settings yet. need help with what are the acceptable settings.

Default CPU vCore ??? (if U dont know then open CORE TEMP and see VID.

FSB DRAM Ratio in BIOS ??? (Set to 1:1, like @ 333MHz RAM will run @ 667MHz)

Check CPU actual voltage (Under stress) in Everest ultimate or latest version of CPU-Z.

R U using 4 RAM sticks???

Dont set VCore in BIOS to Auto, Set manually.

Disable EIST, C1E and CPU Thermal Control in CPU options.

using 2X1GB sticks....

if i set the Vcore manually ill have to set the rest also i suppose...

so what are default values for the rest of voltages like NB and SB etc etc

the Vcore in CPU-z was around 1.2v and the memory voltage was 1.8v

FSB DRAM ratio option isnt available in bios i think ...i cudnt find it.