Need Help

sayeedzishan

Disciple
hi,

i need help regarding how to proceed the project,this is my first project, so require little bit of help.:(

it is a project for company warehouse,the software should manage all the warehouse activities such as how many products are being purchase by the company and how much is being sell,and stock reside in the warehouse.

how can i proceed. please help me regarding these.
thanks

You can make it in a layerwise fashion. A 3-layer architecture will be a kill. But a 2-layred one will be easy one to go with.
Like u can do the front end and logic part in VB or DELPHI and at the backend keep Oracle as the data base.

You have not given much information to us to help you out properly, but like bhaskarvyas001 suggested model your logic in VB and use oracle or some other DBMS as backend.

The real trick would not be designing the forms, but deciding upon the Tables for your database. First decide on the tables and their fields and then only go to programming. I would personally suggest using .NET for your programming. As for the back end, you can use anything.

thanks a bunch bhaskarvyas001 and hammerhead

yeah i was thinking of linking backed and fronted as u people said

and regarding table, it bit confusing me. can i have general description of warehouse. i mean about table and there fields.

Do you expect somebody else to give a description for your warehouse ?

The first thing you need to is to understand how the warehouse functions. Have a genreal business idea to see how its mantained. Based on that you can decide what tables/fields need to be created to support those operations

Correct, no one can tell you about the tables unless you give a highly detailed information about your project. I am afraid that you will have to think about it yourself. Clear your database concepts first and then approach your project.