Need to buy a DSLR camera

acXes

Disciple
Hi,

Planning to get a DSLR camera, any advise which one is good for beginners. Don't want to invest a lot on it as I am not a frequent traveler.

Get a Sony Nex5 or Nex3 (only major diff being movie shooting, 1080i vs 720p).

Looks like Point and Shoot, shoots like DSLR.

Inexpensive too.

22k for Nex5,18k for Nex3.

I got 3 options in the budget 1100D, 1000D and D3100. As per my research D3100 is the better option.

Sony Nex5 or Nex3 is out question as I need to try manual settings in camera (DSLR I am buying just fun) :)

Stick to Nikon in case you want a entry level DSLR.

No Sony DSLRs please. Have you ever heard anyone here buying a Sony DSLR?!

D3100 for absolute beginner..

the menus and settings are easy to use and understand.

canon is for experts who adjust various settings for their needs.

and remember canon is always cost higher than nikon.

go for nikon d3100 so you dont regret urself.

gREen said:
D3100 for absolute beginner..

the menus and settings are easy to use and understand.

canon is for experts who adjust various settings for their needs.

and remember canon is always cost higher than nikon.

go for nikon d3100 so you dont regret urself.

lol.. on what basis are you saying that canon is only for experts ? Anyways.. the D3100 is a sound choice. Go for it !

mjumrani said:
No Sony DSLRs please. Have you ever heard anyone here buying a Sony DSLR?!

That's a very retarded statement to make Mohit! :)