New To FPS!

Srirama

Adept
Hi guys,

as the title suggests,I'm new to the world of fps games. :ashamed:

Please do suggest me a game which i can buy,and will be the most value for money.

Also do suggest according to my system specs in my siggy(i know little bit outdated :p,but I play on 1440 X 900 :bleh:),I always play at highest settings with all the eyecandy.

All in all,suggest me a FPS game,which is highly entertaining. :)

Depends on what you have already played.

But from the current crop of games where its worth turning up eye candy(which is what u want to do right?) I would recommend the following:

COD Series -> COD: Mordern Warfare 2 (I am currently playing it! Good multiplayer option too!)

Crysis[of course! The biggest challenge is this game is actually having a system that runs it on highest settings ;-) But you can give this a try may be?]

Bioshock 1 & 2.

Half Life 2 [If you have not played through it already] I would say most VFM game would be the Orange Box! Buy it!

F.E.A.R. [If you want a spooky FPS]

Max Payne 1 & 2... This is what made me like FPS in the first place... :) Fond memories!!

There are lot more of course... but these above ones are hot!

Hey its not a bad card, I had the same card for a LONG time i know, + your proccy is nice, just overclock it a little and you'll be good to go.

SP FPS's :

Bioshock 1 (and 2, but i haven't played 2 completely yet)

COD MW1, WAW, and MW2

Borderlands

Crysis, and Crysis Warhead

Wolfenstein (2009 one)

Now i can say i'm primarily an online gamer :p, so if you're looking forward to some online fraging i'll recommend :

Team Fortress 2 (Really fun and enjoyable)

Bad Company 2 (Really kinda realistic and squad based rather than anything else)

Counter Strike Source (After the update its kinda weird but still its one of the most realistic online games, and true to the CS name)

COD : Modern Warfare (This one has support in India and i'll have to say is also better than MW2)