Norton Ghost

Status
Not open for further replies.

blueOrb

Disciple
ive been using norton ghost 2004 for like 3-4 months ..... damn its the best thing thats happened to me ...... i have all my s\w istalled with all custom setting and all burnt on 3 cds ..... so whenever i need to format just pop in the cd and within 8-9 mins i have a newly formatted drive with everthin installed just like i want them to be ...... it even keeps a track of all registry setting and the services u disable for efficient performance and all .....

simple to use, easy to understand, and very effective

i would rate it 4 on a scale of 5 ....

:cool2:

Ya , the guy is right it..but if em not wrong it comes at a price....

If somebody is looking to buy it here u go through the specifications before u buy to suiit their needs

Key Technologies

* Creates full system and file backups

* Restores from system failures

* Saves recovery points to offsite locations

* Symantec ThreatCon integration*

Features

* Full system backup (disk image)—Backs up everything on a hard drive or partition.

* File and folder backup—Backs up only the specific files and folders you choose rather than saving an entire drive.

* FTP backup—Copies recovery points to a FTP site for easier offsite backup management. NEW

* Offsite backup—backs up your files to NAS (Network-Attached Storage) devices. NEW

* Symantec ThreatCon integration— triggers incremental backups whenever ThreatCon reaches a specified threat level. Great for computers without virus protection. NEW

* Incremental and differential backup—Backs up only files that have changed.

* EXCLUSIVE! Google Desktop™ integration—Makes data recovery even faster with searchable backup indexes.

* LightsOut Restore—Restores your system with an on-disk software recovery environment—no bootable CD required.

* EXCLUSIVE!: Remote management—Controls other Norton Ghost installations (12.0 or higher) on your local area network.