OC & Modding Overclocking workshop

lxq_ikrana

Disciple
Hi,
I'm an engineering student studying in Pune. We're going to have our annual technical fest in a few months, and we're at a planning stage. I had suggested the idea of having an overclocking and tweaking workshop. I'm a noob overclocker myself, so I was wondering if any of the pros here would be interested in conducting such a workshop in Pune.

We'll be paying decently well. Anybody interested reply to the thread :)

Additionally, I'd also like suggestions on companies that might want to sponsor such a workshop. I had AMD in mind, since they're really pushing that sort of thing. With that outlook, does anybody have an email address of a reasonably high up contact in AMD? Indian tech support here will be pointless. I remember though that one of their people had been very approachable when contacted about the overpricing of the radeon 4800 series at release. Anyone remembers that email id?

lovely idea :)

umm try talking to sirs Shripad , amey , apollyon .. and im sure loads of people are going to chime in with reply's

Hope this happens :) its a very nice idea..

Cheers sir !!

lxq_ikrana said:
Shripad, Amey, Apollyon, anyone listening?

I don't mind helping you out in whatever way I can :) Let me know.
Although I haven't doing any clocking lately, a bit rusty and out of touch :)
Apollyon is doing it regularly these days.

what are the tentative dates? And what is your goal?

I dont mind making a trip to pune, i come there often anyway to visit sis.

Get in touch with Appo, he will have good contacts with local vendors who might be ready to chip in.

And pass me the details in PM, i will try to pass those to major distributors and see if anyone is interested.

But for that I need to know the details, dates, college name, when, where, how many people expected to be there etc etc.

College of Engineering, Pune