Budget 41-50k PC building for the first time (budget)

star_lord

Recruit
Hi people

Specs:
CPU - Ryzen 5 5600g
GPU - 1660 Super or 1080ti or RX 6600
Motherboard - B450 chipset any reputable board
RAM - 16gb 3200 mhz
Monitor - Any gaming monitor with medium high fps
PSU - reputable brand 600 Watts

I wanted to play pubg PC from the day it released but I was a student stuck in JEE rat race and couldn't play no games. But now that I have graduated I can make my wishes come true and want to start playing. I watch a lot of live streams and gamers online. So, now I am a newbie to PC building and and would need some advice from you veterans.

Anyone here on techenclave play pubg or any fps games, I would be happy to connect.

Last edited by a moderator:
no hard feeling towards AMD folks, assuming... for fist time building pc yourself (+ no support from any tech person), better go with Intel. ... my friend who has 20 yrs experience with PC software & hardware get frustrated with AMD/MSI (he is intel fan boy) .. some time with hardware and latter with software installation etc., though he didn't explain in detail still ...

I'm not gamer but read somewhere that Intel is better than AMD with single thread games.. AMD users please do not bomb me as just trying to help op to decide best

Why are you opting for a G processor and a GPU as well? Is there any scenario where you think you'll need the integrated GPU and the discrete GPU both?

What's your basis for 600W PSU? I don't think you'll need that with the specs provided.

You also haven't mentioned a requirement for storage - do you need any minimum specs or just a single boot ssd would do?

If you're on a budget, I'd definitely suggest looking through the marketplace here for some good deals. GPUs, processors, RAM, everything is listed. You can either chose to save money or chose to get some high performance hardware by taking the used route.