People who've upgraded their smartphones recently, what has gotten better?

BullettuPaandi

Disciple
I've been using a K20 Pro for almost 4 years now. I upgraded from Redmi Note 4 then just after about 2 years of usage. It was a huge upgrade for me - flagship(*then) SoC, large notch/bezel-less display, better cameras.
Now I feel like I want to upgrade, but there's nothing really enticing, save higher refresh rate displays. Also, reluctant to switch to a notched/punch-holed display.
Granted, my usage has gotten a bit lame - Calls, Banking/UPI & PUBG. Most of the camera usage would be for QR scanning. I charge overnight and after a late night PUBG session (usually about 2hrs), I find at least 10-15% battery left.

I'm just trying to see if I'm missing anything on latest smartphones that'd benefit me; even little things like - better DAC, better display - other than refresh rate, colours, contrast etc, better battery life, better haptics... just anything!
If my phone dies on me today, I find Poco F5 as a reasonable option. Anything more than that feels like diminishing returns, at least for me.

So, here's the question - People who've upgraded their smartphones recently, what has gotten better?
Would like to expand on "recently" - Let's say, people who had a decent flagship in late '10s & upgraded since. This is just to add perspective & not a constraint. Everyone is of course free to add their thoughts.

I have K20 Pro, OnePlus 8 and iPhone 13 at home. Compared to OnePlus 8, k20 pro has:

1. Inferior camera system.
  2. Lags, even though it is stuck one Android 10.
  3. Inferior display (though it has AMOLED).
  4. Inferior battery life.
  5. Inferior charging.
  6. Lack of availability of parts. They don't even have the back panel. Another has issue with display and there are no spare parts.