Photoshop help please

nuvpreet

Disciple
Hey guys I have a old picture which is stuck to glass on the frame and u wanted to take a picture before trying to remove it but the picture has these aras ( PIC attached) where it colour is darker so how can I get it rectified in photoshop[DOUBLEPOST=1424793860][/DOUBLEPOST]Here is the pic

Attachments

• IMG_20150224_153802502.jpg
    IMG_20150224_153802502.jpg
    123.5 KB · Views: 149
Last edited:
I am just a beginner in photoshop. I think with the use of clone and patch tool and careful application of dodge and burn tools can help you here. This has to be done on a separate layer and then blend them with a mask.

it'll take less effort if you try to detach the picture from glass. you can use a new DE blade. you may get some torn edges but they are far easier to touch-up than these dark spots.

but i used a different approach in my case. i soaked the entire picture in oil to unstuck it from the glass.

Hey guys I have a old picture which is stuck to glass on the frame and u wanted to take a picture before trying to remove it but the picture has these aras ( PIC attached) where it colour is darker so how can I get it rectified in photoshop.
Are you able to take the photo again ? the capture has to be improved first. Lose the reflections.

Notice that big flash of light, you don't want that to begin with. Position the light so that it does not reflect into the camera but provides illumination. If camera is perpendicular to the picture, postion the light at an acute angle so its reflection wont affect the photo.

Don't use flash, get some tablelight. Or try to take the picture outdoors in the daylight.

Non-photoshop advice:
First off, scan the photo with the glass intact in high resolution and preserve a good digital copy to work on, if removing the photo doesn't work out.