PC Peripherals Please Config My New Rig - Budget 40k to 60k

handsomeabhi

Disciple
Greetings,

It's been a while I am visiting this GREAT forum. Now I am going for a new PC and I want all you friends to decide the config for me.

I am including all the information I can so that it HELP's you to understand my needs and build the PC accordingly.

Requirment Overview

I am a IT professional & my PC use is for software & web development. I have to work on softwares like photoshop, dreamweaver, etc. and so want a PC which can handle them without any NOISE.

I don't use my PC to play GAMES, but if I can play games on your config, I will :) .

BUDGET

Anywhere from 40k to 60k. It doesn't matter actually. But I will be happy if I get a Solid PC for my requirements in less budget.

Processor

Initially I had decided C2D E6600, but due to the present price cut I want you to decide. I am not into OC and only OC if the motherboard supports GUI OC.

Motherboard

I am not at all satisifed with the original Intel MB and hence want to go for another MB this time. Going by the reviews I really want to go for ASUS as it has some cool features like GUI Overclocking, Noise COntrol, Remote, Stack Cool, WiFi, etc. But if you can recommend me a better MB than ASUS please do so.

RAM

I am planning for 2GB RAM. About what Mhz & DDR2 or DDR3 - I have NO CLUE! Please suggest me the BEST suitable for my needs. Also do tell me which has better performance Corsair, OCZ or Kingston ?

GPU

Again, NO CLUE whatsoever as I have never assembled my PC's for games. The only thing I know is this time I am going to buy one.

Please suggest the one as per my requirements of software & web development with a good VISTA experience. Also whether to go for Nvidia or ATI ?

HDD

Not going for Seagate HDD this time. Though Seagate has performed very well for me, it's noise irritates alot.