Please suggest a laptop for less than/equal to 50K

Please suggest a laptop for less than/equal to 60K

Hello,

I want to buy a laptop in the next one-two weeks. I'll provide some details so that you guys can give better suggestions.

1) I live in Mumbai and am quite near Lamington Road. I also have no problems buying online.

2) I'm a college student at St. Xavier's. Will I be eligible for some student discounts? If yes, then could you factor that into your suggestions?

3) I suppose the price point I have mentioned automatically cuts out Macbooks, so we'll only keep it to PC.

4) I'll be using the laptop for -

• Watching HD movies/TV shows (mainly 720p)
  • Playing games occasionally (like the "Assassin's Creed" franchise and "Arkham City")
  • Photo & video editing
  • I'll also be using softwares like InDesign - basically all of Adobe's Creative Suite
  • Heavy downloading, so the laptop will be switched on for a lot of time (while being charged though, don't worry)

5) 16:9 RATIO IS A MUST.

6) A screen size of 14"-15" would be best.

7) I have no outright aversion to any brand.

That's all I can think of right now. If I have missed any important detail useful for advice, then please let me know. Otherwise, get on with the suggestions! :)

UPDATE - Everyone seemed to agree on the HP DV6 6121TX, but then some helpful users pointed out that problems it has with OpenGL software (such as Adobe CS - very important for me). Also, I checked back home and turns out my budget is a little more than I had thought. So can you suggest models with a budget of 60K in mind?

Dell XPS 15 is my first choice.

But seeing
Playing games occasionally (like the "Assassin's Creed" franchise and "Arkham City")

Photo & video editing

I'll also be using softwares like InDesign - basically all of Adobe's Creative Suite

I think you will benefit HEAVILY from a quad-core, hence the

HP DV6-6017tx:

-i7 2630QM 4c/8t

- 4GB RAM

- HD6770M 1GB GDDR5