Port forwarding in Beetel 220BX ADSL2+Modem

I got a 256 KB unlimited Airtel connection, with which I got Beetel 220BX ADSL2+Modem. I need to open port 80 for hosting a website.

I tried to setup the DMZ but didn't help me.
While setting the DMZ, should I give the ip of the router, i.e 192.168.1.1 or my pc internal ip.

Also console enable command is not working for me. I am a complete noob, could someone please help me.

I was able to host a website using USB modem in windows. Any help /info on this will be appriciated.

Thanks,
Salman

The new airtel beetel router airtel is providing is already blocking almost all ports. I had talked to thier executive they told me that it is already programmed in rom and can not be changed,

they said that they are providing this modem so that most users can surf in peace. (A******s)

Before suggesting anything I would like one favour from your side.
Get of the un-secure DMZ will ya?
Please go through this thread > http://www.techenclave.com/forums/port-forwarding-mtnl-10154.html
I have explained what DMZ is & its after-effects.I would never put my machine on a DMZ unless you have the time to frequently re-install everything from scratch.Above all by putting your machine in a DMZ you are virtually exposing your machine to the un-secure internet.

As for as port forwarding goes,can you post some screen shots of the router's web configuration page? Is there something like port forwarding or port triggering?

The last time I know airtel had blocked ports at their end so that not to allow users to run email & http servers.

on airtel you have an alternative. call up cc and ask them to configure your connection in such a way that you have to dial to connect instead of always online mode. this opens all ports. i was trying port forwarding initially with that modem to unblock ports for BT but had no luck. someone suggested this and it worked.

ashr said: