PC Peripherals PSU buying advice for Radeon HD5670

himeshj

Disciple
I've bought Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5670 1GB DDR5 from Singapore for SGD 120 ~INR 4150/-.Now I need all you good folks to advise me on the PSU. Like I mentioned before, I have an Acer Aspire ASP IQ4830 and being a complete noob, have no idea what kind of PSU will fit inside but I guess, it can't be a very large one.

Would be grateful for your advice with cost estimates if possible. I'm based in Sion, Mumbai. If somebody can point me to a service provider there, it would be fantastic. I have no clue how to install the GPU & PSU myself.

Hi Folks,

Went looking for a PSU in Vashi Plaza(my office is in Navi Mumbai and I live in Sion). The first shop I went to was pushing VIP very hard. SInce I had not heard of the brand, I did not even bother to take down the prices. The next shop I went to had Cooler Master Extreme Power. Quoted 2750/- for 460W, 2850/- for 500W and 3750/- for 600W. He is willing to send his person for installation for 200 bucks extra. Questions for the Gurus:

- Which one should I buy 460W, 500W or 600W?
- How do the prices look? ANother vendor at Kings Circle quoted about 500/- higher and gave me some story about fake stuff at Vashi Plaza which I'm not buying.
- Do I need to look at Corsair etc? The prices are higher by almost 2K but if its needed I am willing to spend it.

I need to buy today so would really appreciate a word from the well informed. My daugher is giving me hell for not doing it fast enough.

if you have that much budget then probably go for corsair vx450w!
although that would be more than you would need.still it would give you plenty of headroom if you wanna upgrade later.
hell it can easily handle 2x5670 easily!
it should be around 3.6k