Purchasing a new mobile phone : A brainstorming session

medpal

Resident Medic
Skilled
Its one of the new mobile purchase thread again, but still i cant resist the personalised discussion so here it goes :p

So that time of year comes when i am ready to update my mobile. (the virus strikes again :p).

now i have followed some threads on this forum.

As most of people know here i am a doctor so my main requirements are :

Not to bulky (i hate big fat mobile in my pocket)
Design and builtup: will definitely prefer a candy bar, a touch screen will also do. (but i am weary of sliders)
Good Screen
Smartphone / PDA
Wifi
3G (not necessary as i am not sure whether i will use it or not)
Good memory expandability (almost all phones in this category will come with slot)
Good software backup to read e-books in different forms (many of my subject updates are now in e-books an i may have quick read sometimes)
Camera (can be a decent addon)

not interested in
FM Radio
Music

Budget : about 20 k (not fixed can stretch a bit if the suggestion is pretty solid, but not intend to stretch a lot)

Considering these criterias i have short listed a few models.

PDAs :
Dopod D600 (20k)
Dopod 818 Pro (25.5 k)
O2 Xda Atom (27 k)
Imate Jam Black (27 k)

Smart Phones:
SE K790i (18 k)
SE P990i (30.5 k) (way overbudget but i have kept it for comparison

NOKIA N73 ME (looks good than plain and bigger memory card)
So many models in N series i have lost myself some concrete suggestions are most welcome.

There is also E series to choose from so looking at it also but majority are with qwerty KB and becomes bulky.

IMATE SP5 (has my eyes stuck to it, has almost all the featurs i want and has WM5) (21 k)

now i need mobile gurus advise to get one or two suggestion shortlisted from which i wll see and then decide which to buy. :clap:

my target for purchase is third week of april.

the indicative prices are taken from Univercell.in so may be on higher side.