Question about operating system?

sam9953

Adept
Hi guys, the other I went to my near by computer market (wazirpur market, in Delhi) and I asked the seller about the price and everything. Its my first time that I am going to get my PC assembled and I have no experience at all. So I asked the guy about the operating system and he said that I would have to pay something like 2000 to 3000 for windows 7. Now the question which I am asking you guys is that should I spend that money and get the original OS installed or should I just download it from the web and install it on my assembled PC which will have MS dos in the beginning. Please tell me what do should I do?

Hi guys, the other I went to my near by computer market (wazirpur market, in Delhi) and I asked the seller about the price and everything. Its my first time that I am going to get my PC assembled and I have no experience at all. So I asked the guy about the operating system and he said that I would have to pay something like 2000 to 3000 for windows 7. Now the question which I am asking you guys is that should I spend that money and get the original OS installed or should I just download it from the web and install it on my assembled PC which will have MS dos in the beginning. Please tell me what do should I do?

Try to get a legit copy of Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, from here. Do not fall for what the dealer is offering until and unless he gives you a legit OEM copy with a disc in the jewel case with appropriate key for the software.

It may seem expensive in the beginning but the advantages with legit software are --
  • Legit OS you are valid for all update and Service Packs.
  • You get the Microsoft Security Essential free antivirus, which really works and is light on resources.
  • You can install it whenever you want, as many times you want in every system you buy, even if you upgrade your system the software is valid as long as you have the key.

Hope this helps, Cheers!!