Qwerty Phone, Budget 15k

Hi,

I wanted to get a querty phone within a budget of around 15k. The Nokia E 63 and the E 71 look pretty good for me and was inclined towards the E 71. But is the E71 a nice buy now since its quite an old model (2008 release I guess) the features though are absolutely fantastic.

Also any BB's available within this budget.

Do suggest.

E71 would be a good buy. It's a solid and reliable model.

BB Curve 8520 goes for around 14k. BB 8900 for 18k I think. I would not recommend them unless you absolutely need the BBM service. They'd require a monthly fee of Rs. 300+ too.

Had looked up the Curve 8520 but it has 3G missing, considering 3G is soon to come here in India also I will be keeping this phone for 2 years at least I'd rather stay away from it. So It seems BB is out of my budget.

Also is the E71 getting updates to its OS, sorry am a complete noob when it comes to nokia. If I buy the E71 it'll be my 1st Nokia phone.

E71 is really good, solid feel, reliable, great build quality, E72 once was bad but after all the firmware updates, the bugs have vanished.

E71 is around 13K and the E72 is 18K.

You can consider the E55 also, but it has a half qwerty which some people may not like.

orangewrath said:
E71 is really good, solid feel, reliable, great build quality, E72 once was bad but after all the firmware updates, the bugs have vanished.

E71 is around 13K and the E72 is 18K.

You can consider the E55 also, but it has a half qwerty which some people may not like.
E72 is around 16.5 now .

I did a bit of research and yes it seems the E72 is a better bet. Like spirit said the market price is 16.5k I guess I could churn out 1.5k more. Also I saw a new model E73 mode which looks similar to the E72 anybody knows about this.

techno_funky said: