Budget 31-40k Recommend me a laptop

techygeek

Adept
Hey guys,

I need you all to recommend me a laptop in the range of about 35k-40k

I am a web developer, No gaming whatsover (won't mind if a decent gpu fits in the budget)
Minimum Requirements will be 3rd gen Ci5 , 4GB RAM, and a 7200rpm drive if possible. (space is not a big requirement , dont sotre movies and all)
Screen size should be 15.6"

I will be buying around the end of december. I need recommendation so that will look out for offers and then grab one.

Since you don't need too much power you can go for a Thinkpad.

I recently got one for sis.
The build quality is extremely good and the keyboard is undoubtedly best in class.

Otherwise Dell Inspiron 15R is another decent option and the service is also usually good in case of Dell.

Just curious, are you really expecting a serious response?

You seem have it pretty much figured out on your own, though I would suggest go with the onboard GPU, think of res full HD or lower and how much memory you would need ?

Actually the things that confuse me are
- does a 7200rpm drive make a big difference over the 5400?
- howz the performance of the onboard HD4000? (lets say max the laptop should be able to play is FIFA 13 and its successors for a year or two)
- also does swapping the hard drive void warranty?

Can you guys have a look at HP 4540s HP 4540s ProBook (3rd Gen Ci5/8GB/ 500GB/ DOS): Flipkart.com: Compare, Review HP Notebook
@ALPHA17 @Jakob

Last edited by a moderator:
Actually the things that confuse me are
- does a 7200rpm drive make a big difference over the 5400?
- howz the performance of the onboard HD4000? (lets say max the laptop should be able to play is FIFA 13 and its successors for a year or two)
- also does swapping the hard drive void warranty?

Can you guys have a look at HP 4540s HP 4540s ProBook (3rd Gen Ci5/8GB/ 500GB/ DOS): Flipkart.com: Compare, Review HP Notebook
@ALPHA17 @Jakob