Budget 21-30k So I am an animator..And I need a laptop.

Shivonne

Recruit
Hey everyone,

I'm kinda bit of a newbie when it comes to technical specs, so I need a lot of help (and patience).

I work on pretty heavy software like Autodesk Maya and Photoshop, so I'm aware that I need a pretty 'high end' laptop, but I'm under a budget.
What laptop models do you think would suit best? Again, my budget is 25K.

Looking forward to hearing what you have to say!

-Shivonne

if you can save more. at 25k you are simply wasting money. cheapest option that can satisfy your need is HP G6 2005AX but that one cost 31-32k.

Hi Shivonne

I understand your requirement, being a VFX Artist myself. I would recommend you buying a good workstation rather than a laptop for work purpose. Laptops cannot take a replacement of Workstation when it comes to CG. But anyhow if you want to buy a laptop, you have to increase your budget somewhat more.

Thanks for that, sam811! :)

---------- Post added at 01:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

Hi Shivonne

I understand your requirement, being a VFX Artist myself. I would recommend you buying a good workstation rather than a laptop for work purpose. Laptops cannot take a replacement of Workstation when it comes to CG. But anyhow if you want to buy a laptop, you have to increase your budget somewhat more.

Yes, I am aware of that. The truth is, I do have a pretty good workstation, the reason I am opting for a laptop is because I will be traveling quite a bit and I really don't want to be 'away' from my work at any point in time. (Can't help it.. Animation's my baby! :p)
Thanks for your suggestion anyway :) I really appreciate it.

---------- Post added at 01:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:12 PM ----------

Welcome to Techenclave mate. Now if you want to buy a laptop with our instruction then please fill this given template so we can help you to get a best laptop for your Anime.