Sony Ercsson J210i Probs...

intruder

Disciple
Friends,
I've a damn problem at hand. I did purchase a Sony Ericsson J210i handset hardly a week ago from an authorised dealer. No probs with this economy set it seemed, but today I did notice that my mobile goes on crashing on a much frequent basis. The problem's when I resume from standby by pressing any key, the screen gets filled up by some shit off-brown hue. I tried to switch off the set but it was in vain. Then I had to take off the battery and place it again but to my ill luck on reboot I did see that ****ing brown screen again. I waited n' waited quite some time more when tht screen disappeared and everything seemed normal. I did a master reset just to know if I've set some faulty settings which caused this problem. Then again the same problem when resuming sometimes from standby. What should I do??? This' a brand new set and is my problem an isolated one or any of u have had such similiar mess before tih J210/J200. J210i is the newly released upgrade of J200i. Do I need to do any firmware upgrade to patch up this problem or just throw away this crap??? I've used a Sony Ericsson T610i before and another set with no probs at all. Please do get me your valuable replies and suggestions, I'm totally frustrated.:mad:

intruder.

One suggestion m8 take it back to the shop and get it replace immediately.
might be possible that u got a faulty handset.

Show the dealer what all sort of problems u r facing and ask him
to replace it with a new one immediately as u have got it a week ago only.

Since u got it from a authorized shop they must replace it.

medgood8zn.gif
to u.

Now the latest news is tht for the past 2 hrs or so, the mob's working just fine ... not a single time crashed in this short span. Donno if it does again and wht if I take the cell to the dealer and it doesn't show any faulty symptom??? Also do they replace the mob for its firmware problems???