Sound Card

Status
Not open for further replies.

luckyishere

Disciple
Hi,

Looking forward to buy a good quality Sound card for my new Roccat Kave Headset. For this headset you know what kinda sound cards i am looking for..I am bit on a tight budget so looking forward to get a used sound card preferably ones from Asus/creative etc..

Also i wanna know how good is the on-board sound card on MSI GX-65 Motherbaord as it says HD audio..I Know its kinda noobish question but yes i am a noob :eek:hyeah:

why don't you use the onboard & see if you like the sound or not.
also, i don't think onboard will give you positional audio for Roccat kaves.

have you tried audigy with your headphones , if not try at your friends place

I wish i could but i dont know anyone in my vicinity who has any good sound cards for a demo..i am yet to receive the headset in a couple of days :(

from where your are buying these & at what price.

I just bought these & sharing my experience , may be you don't need still can't resist. :p
overall sound quality is good - better restrict their use for movies & games utilising 6 channels. They really provide surround sound & you will know from where enemies are coming in games.

For audio they are just ok, not recommended.
The other downside is weight, you can't wear them for a longer duration.

I believe audigy is costing around 1.2k but check the EAX level they provide before you buy anything

vivacious_tg said:
from where your are buying these & at what price.

I just bought these & can share my experience , may be you don't need still can't resist. :p

overall sound quality is good - better restrict their use for movies & games utilising 6 channels. They really provide surround sound & you will know from where enemies are coming in games.

For audio they are just ok, not recommended.

The other downside is weight, you can't wear them for a longer duration.