PC Peripherals Suggestions regarding My new Intel Core i7 RIG

shawn_pro

Recruit
Hi all, i am new to TE forums but i have been following it lately. I like all the suggestion and personal feedback that the members post. this is the best forums i have ever seen for PC. Guys i am building my first system. I want your personal opinion or suggestions about it. Iam not a rich guy but i am very much attachment for technology so i dont mind spending for good components which wont be outdated very soon and reliable too. So here goes my list. I am buying it from TE dealer Sudhir (Phoenix).

CPU - Core i7 975 EE - 56,000
Motherboard - Gigabyte X58 UD5 - 17,750
RAM - OCZ Reaper 6 GB 1600 MHZ CAS 7 - 13300
GPU - Zotac GTX 275 AMP - 15750
HDD - WD Black Cavair - 6700
PSU - Corsair 750 TX 750W - 8100
Cabinet - CM Storm Scout (price still not confirmed) was keen on HAF 932 but not available
Already have Viewsonic 24" VX2433 Monitor

^Lol is that a joke? :p

I'm not sure if spending 56k on that processor would be really worth it. I mean are you going to harness all that prowess inside that? o_O

And mind you, you will not get a good resale value on that processor when you intend to sell it later! Quite common with most stuffs which has a hand in monopoly!

@OP, why don't to stick to Intel i7 920?

14.4K and you get to invest things in more important stuff for your comp.

Get a modular PSU.

Get a stacker.

Get a 4870 for now and buy a DX11 card after 2 months or so and sell this one :).

yup better get an i7 920 and oc it to the hilt on tht ud5...i think u wud be very pleased wid tht...

and think abt what all u can get in tht extra 40 ks ...a really cool lcd or a surround sound system...

I'd recommend ~

CPU + Cooler - i7 920 D0 + Xigmatek Thor's Hammer ~ 14500 + 3500

Motherboard - DFI LP-UT X58-T3EH8 ~ 18500 (via Phoenix / Sudhir)

GPU - HD4850 (Till DX11 Card is out) ~ 7000

RAM - Patriot Viper DDR3 6GB 1600 x 2 ~ 8k x 2 ~ 16000

PSU - Corsair 1000HX ~ 11000