The Raspberry Pi Thread

I'm looking to use my Pi for some more things but my biggest limitation is my ISP using dual NAT so no port forwarding(if anyone knows a way lmk, i'm not very good at network stuff). LMK if there's something you guys have in mind

Currently it acts as a Pi-hole+SMB server and a makeshift Telegram bot and seedbox to remotely start downloading torrents(Linux ISOs).

I have a very restrictive college wifi so I've considered hosting a Telegram proxy in it to bypass restrictions but the GitHub repo doesn't seem to like ARM a lot. Another thing I thought about was OpenVPN server but again dual NAT doesn't work with that.
You can use tailscale, I think it can work behind a CGNAT too.

You can use tailscale, I think it can work behind a CGNAT too.
+1 for tailscale
OH. MY. GOD.
How is something so good and I have just heard about it(also such a generous free tier, I use 5 devices at max). Took me all of 10 minutes to setup(30 more to read documentation about all the features though haha, loved TailDrop, my personal internet Airdrop)

Though, will contain my excitement till I get back to college or get someone to test it out for me(they've blocked all UDP and a lot of TCP ports for some reason;-;), If it ends up working, I am never going to switch off this Pi haha

yes, tailscale is a godsend when you are running some kind of server on raspberry pi sitting on home. Personally i have a jellyfin based media server running on docker on rasp pi 4, and it works like a charm, even shared it with 2 of my friends in different location, and it just works.

streaming high bitrate hd media works without any issue.

I had switched over to a NanoPi R6C with official passive cooling case in Apr and never looked back.

My Pi 4 RJ45 port had a bent pin and at that point the Pis were way more expensive or OoS.